New on Sidetracked:

Field Journal

Kendal Mountain Festival Tour 2019

Events
Kendal Mountain Festival Tour 2019 Film: Surfer Dan // Photographer: Will Saunders
 

2019 Tour Dates announced for the Kendal Mountain Festival Tour

The concept is simple. Take the spirit and essence of Kendal Mountain Festival’s November event, and put it on the road. The result? Great guest speakers, our favourite films, heaps of inspiration and a cracking evening with our Festival host!

‘Kendal’ is all about adventure, stories of extreme human endurance, breathtaking environments and adrenaline-fuelled excitement. This spirit of adventure and exploration is distilled into a series of unique mini-Festivals which will hit the road for 20 dates around the UK, starting on 8 February in Harrogate – full tour details below.

This is different to the same old film-tour format you’ll find elsewhere. Kendal centres each event around amazing speakers, whose tales blow you away with lively stories of endurance and grit. There’s a special collection of short films that you’re unlikely to see anywhere else, and the event is woven together by an entertaining and knowledgeable compère.

The result is amazing, with audiences raving about entertainment and inspiration, and the word is spreading with new locations added every year.

 
Kendal Mountain Festival Tour 2019 Kendal Mountain Festival Tour 2019
Photos: B Long // Unknown // Wild Ice // Ben Saunders // Tom Hardie
 

Festival Director Steve Scott says: ‘We’re excited to be hitting the road again following a great Tour last year. We’ve increased the number of venues all around the UK and we’ll be sharing some of the best curated content for our audiences who are in for a treat. We’ll also have some great giveaways from our sponsors and prize competitions too. See you there!’

Kendal Mountain Festival UK Tour dates:

Harrogate: Friday 8th Feb
Caernarfon: Friday 15th Feb
Cardiff: Saturday 16th Feb
Birmingham: Thursday 28th Feb
Sheffield: Friday 1st March
Salisbury: Wed 13th March
London Rio: Thurs 14th March
Brighton: Fri 15th March
Kingston upon Thames: Sat 16th March
Bristol: Sun 17th March
Penrith: Friday 5th April
Nottingham: Sunday 14th April
Oxford: Wed 8th May
London Genesis: Thurs 9th May
Canterbury: Friday 10th May
Glasgow: Thurs 16th May
Inverness: Friday 17th May
Banchory: Sat 18th May
Edinburgh: Sun 19th May
Kendal: Thurs 6th June

For more information, visit kendalmountaintour.com and follow them on Instagram: @kendalmountainfestival

 

Share